Running order of OPC final round performances

  • strict warning: Non-static method view::load() should not be called statically in /home/opc/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/views.module on line 842.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter::options_validate() should be compatible with views_handler::options_validate($form, &$form_state) in /home/opc/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/ on line 585.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter::options_submit() should be compatible with views_handler::options_submit($form, &$form_state) in /home/opc/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/ on line 585.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter_boolean_operator::value_validate() should be compatible with views_handler_filter::value_validate($form, &$form_state) in /home/opc/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/handlers/ on line 149.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_row::options_validate() should be compatible with views_plugin::options_validate(&$form, &$form_state) in /home/opc/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/plugins/ on line 135.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_row::options_submit() should be compatible with views_plugin::options_submit(&$form, &$form_state) in /home/opc/public_html/sites/all/modules/views/plugins/ on line 135.
  • warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/opc/public_html/sites/all/modules/mailhandler/mailhandler.module on line 116.

We have seven finalists this year, each playing a programme lasting approximately 35 mins. Doors will open at approx 2.10pm and the first performance will commence at 2.30pm. Entrance to the Auditorium is at Via Govone, 16. Here is the running order of the performances and programmes:



Slav Lechowski



Fr. Chopin - Mazurka A minor op. 17 no. 4

Fr. Chopin - Waltz C sharp minor op. 64 no. 2

Fr. Chopin - Fantasy F minor op. 49

Fr. Chopin – Etude E flat minor op. 10 no. 6

Fr. Chopin - Nocturne E major op. 62 no. 2



Vincent Letourmy



M. Moussorgsky - Pictures at an exhibition







Alessandro Mercando


L.V. Beethoven Sonata in F minor op. 57

F. Liszt Sonnet del Petrarca 123 (from Années de pèlerinage, Livre n. 2, l’Italie)

I. Albeniz - El Albaicin (from suite Iberia, Book n. 3)



Iuliia Tarasevich



F. Liszt  Hungarian Rhapsody No.5 in E minor "Héroide élégiaque"  S.244

O.Taktakishvili - Poem(1951), Toccata for piano D-Minor

V. Kalinnikov- Elegy in B-Minor

G. Gershwin, Three Preludes: prelude no.1 in B-flat Major






Mariia Narodytska 


J. Brahms – Eight piano  pieces Op.76

C. Debussy - L'Isle Joyeuse



Sara Costa


R. Schumann -  Fantasy in C Major, Op. 17



Abel Sanchez-Aguilera


P. Boulez – Sonata no. 2



Performance by Marco di Marzio, winner of the “Spirit of the Open Piano Competition” award.





Granados - Los Requiebros, from Goyescas, op. 11


Presentation of awards